7 months into toastmasters

I find myself

  1. quickthinking on my feet. A colleague friend obliged with a summary of a design. I appreciated his ‘first talk’. he reminded me of the ‘first critic’ opinion which I moderated with a clap and calling it – here’s your ‘first applause’.
  2. Decimated by KG

Other sketchy things

 

Trying to speak in 3’s – A friend had ‘Amid Arabian waters’ as a title and I suggested Amid Arabian Aqua.

I was stretch thinking that the power of three can be used to get loquacious. Also we start paying attention when something happens many times. This can be used to make things happen or fight procrastination by planting the second occurence and making things urgent.

 

Leave a Reply

